Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Rounds 2 and 3 ON in Pristine Conditions

JEFFREYS BAY, South Africa - The Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay is back on this morning with clean, consistent three-to-four foot (1.5 metre) waves racing down the point.

Event No. 4 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World Tour, the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay will look to complete the remaining 14 heats of Round 2 before entering into Round 3. Depending on the consistency of the conditions throughout the day, event organizers will consider the option of activating the Dual Heat System.

"We have another beautiful day of swell on offer this morning and we'll be commencing as soon as possible with the first heat looking to start around 7:30am," Richie Porta, ASP International Head Judge, said. "We're running 30-minute heats at the moment, but will monitor conditions to see if there is an opportunity to run the Dual Heat System and take advantage of the surf we have today."

Up first this morning is Jadson Andre (BRA), 20, up against Sean Holmes (ZAF), 32, in the third heat of the elimination Round 2.

Surfline, official foreers for the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay, are calling for a slight decline in surf today before another pulse fills tomorrow.

The waiting period for the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay will on Friday, July 15 and run through July 25, 2010.

Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay Remaining Round 2 Match-Ups:
Heat 3:
Jadson Andre (BRA) vs. Sean Holmes (ZAF)
Heat 4: Taylor Knox (USA) vs. Joan Duru (FRA)
Heat 5: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Tim Reyes (USA)
Heat 6: Michel Bourez (PYF) vs. Blake Thornton (AUS)
Heat 7: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Marco Polo (BRA)
Heat 8: Kieren Perrow (AUS) vs. Jay Thompson (AUS)
Heat 9: Roy Powers (HAW) vs. Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 10: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Tanner Gudauskas (USA)
Heat 11: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Brett Simpson (USA)
Heat 12: Daniel Ross (AUS) vs. Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 13: Luke Stedman (AUS) vs. Drew Courtney (AUS)
Heat 14: Luke Munro (AUS) vs. Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 15: Pat Gudauskas (USA) vs. Ben Dunn (AUS)
Heat 16: Dean Morrison (AUS) vs. Mick Campbell (AUS)